Hotel Arc-en-ciel

A magnificent chalet hotel in a quiet location next to the cable cars and Eggli ski slopes. Comfortable rooms, suites and apartments, combined with light timber and contemporary design.

A chalet hotel with cosy rooms and residence that not only offers excellent service, but also a scenic mountain view. In the spa area of ​​the residence can be found a 55-square-metre private spa, a steam room with light therapy, bio sauna, multi-sensory shower, pool, lounger chairs, refreshments and dried fruits. Fitness is taken care of with the onsite gym with TechnoGym fitness equipment, swimming pool and the free rental of mountain bikes.

CHARMING, AUTHENTIC, FAMILY-FRIENDLY

The restaurants La Sarine and the Wintergarten offer regional and seasonal specialities. The pizzeria prepares a crispy pizza in a wood oven. The chalet hotel is located right next to the cable cars and ski slopes. In a few minutes you can easily reach the boutiques and restaurants. Child-friendliness is emphasised here: Children's bikes, playground with electric cars, children's playroom, game room, pizza baking for children, heated pool, drawing materials in the restaurant, children's and baby beds are free on request. The location: just outside of Gstaad at 1,000 metres elevation, on the doorstep of the skiing and hiking area Gstaad Mountain Rides, 2 minutes to the cable car Eggli, 5 minutes to the cable car Wispile, 5 minutes to the indoor swimming pool Gstaad, 8 minutes to the shopping promenade of Gstaad, 10 minutes to the Gstaad train station.

Price from 248 CHF / 200 EUR* *will be charged at the current daily rate
Rooms 39

Region

Ten chalet villages make up the Gstaad holiday region. Here guests will find an unparalleled variety of leisure time offers in the midst of a lovely and authentic alpine landscape.

The Bernese Oberland are the 8 regions higher than Bern. It is a traditional holiday region with perfect sports, leisure and family offers. The large triad of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau is situated in the middle of the Bernese Oberland. The train journey to the Jungfraujoch, the highest railway station in Europe (3,454 m above sea level), is a highlight for all visitors. In summer, hiking, in winter a ski paradise!

Facts: Bernese Alps: the Finsteraarhorn is the highest peak in the Bernese Oberland, Jungfrau, Mönch, Eiger, Blüemlisalp, Wyssi Frau, Morgenhorn, Wildstrubel | Bernese Alpine foothills: Schilthorn, Faulhorn, Brienzer Rothorn, Morgenberghorn

Gstaad

Lies in the western part of the Bernese Oberland. Gstaad stands for prestige, international reputation and Alpine charm, British serenity and authentic traditions. The acting legend Julie Andrews got to the heart of it: "Gstaad is the last paradise in a crazy world". Chic charm and discreet luxury with an understatement are the characteristics of the Gstaad region. Tourists and famous guests from royal families, film, art, sports and business come here every year. Style and class meet real alpine practicality. The region has 200 farms, 80 operating Alps and 7,000 cows. Gstaad is, if you will, a culinary Olympus, a haven of exquisite gastronomy. Children can have fun in Gstaad with playgrounds, a petting zoo, river rafting and fun parks. Children under nine ride for free on all mountain railways. Gstaad is completely car-free and all the houses are built in the chalet style. Exclusive boutiques, fine jewellers, small and lovely shops selling local products and restaurants can be found on the promenade.

Facts

Gstaad: 1050 m above sea level, airfield: Saanen, traffic-free holiday village, neighbouring cities: Saanen, Rougemont, Schönried, Saanenmöser, Zweisimmen, Gsteig, Lauenen

Activities on Offer

280 km of bike trails, 500 km of GPS tours, electric bike system, river rafting, climbing routes, indoor climbing walls, paragliding, golf course Gstaad-Saanen, Glacier 3000 with huskies and peak walk, skiing, 200 kilometres of winter hiking trails, gold pass to Montreux.

Events

Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Beach Volleyball Major Series, Ladies Championship, ATP Swiss Open, Hublot Polo Gold Cup, Gstaad Country Night, Sommets Musicaux concert series

Location

Near the Eggli cable car, 10 minutes walk to the Gstaad promenade (centre)

How to find us

Hotel Arc-en-ciel

Egglistrasse 24

3780 Gstaad

+41 33 7484343

+41 33 7484353

https://www.arc-en-ciel.ch

Guest reviews

Contact

Hotel Arc-en-ciel

Ein Chalet Hotel mit gemütlichen Zimmern und Résidence, bietet seinen Gästen nicht nur perfekten Service, sondern auch eine malerische Bergsicht. Im SPA-Bereich der Résidence finden Sie ein 55 Quadratmeter grosses Private SPA, Dampfbad mit Lichttherapie, Biosauna, Erlebnisdusche, Poolwanne, Ruheliegen, Erfrischungen und Dörrfrüchten. Für die Fitness ist im hauseigenen Gym gesorgt mit TechnoGym-Fitnessgeräten, im Schwimmbad und mit dem gratis Verleih von Mountainbikes.

Charmant, authentisch und familienfreundlich

Die Restaurants La Sarine und der Wintergarten bieten regionale und saisonale Spezialitäten. Die Pizzeria bereitet eine knusprige Pizza im Holzofen zu. Das Chalet Hotel liegt direkt neben den Bergbahnen und Skipisten. In wenigen Gehminuten sind Sie bei den Boutiquen und Restaurants. Kinderfreundlich wird hier gross geschrieben: Kinderbikes, Spielplatz mit Elektroautos, Kinderspielzimmer, Spielsalon, Pizzabacken für Kinder, geheizter Pool, Zeichenmaterial im Restaurant, Kinder- und Babybetten auf Anfrage gratis. Die Lage: etwas ausserhalb von Gstaad auf 1000 Metern Höhe, vor der Haustüre Ski- und Wandergebiet Gstaad Mountain Rides, 2 Minuten zur Gondelbahn Eggli, 5 Minuten zur Gondelbahn Wispile, 5 Minuten zum Hallenschwimmbad Gstaad, 8 Minuten zur Shoppingpromenade von Gstaad, 10 Minuten zum Bahnhof Gstaad.

Preis ab 248 CHF / 200 EUR* *wird zum aktuellen Tagessatz berechnet
Zimmer 39 Zimmer und Appartements

Region

Zehn Chalet-Dörfer bilden zusammen die Ferienregion Gstaad. Hier finden die Gäste eine unvergleichliche Vielfalt an Freizeitangeboten inmitten einer lieblichen und ursprünglichen Alpen-Landschaft.

Das Berner Oberland sind die von Bern aus höher gelegenen 8 Regionen. Es ist eine traditionelle Ferienregion mit perfekten Sport-, Freizeit- und Familienangeboten. Die grosse Dreiergruppe, Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau, liegt inmitten des Berner Oberlands, und die Bahnreise zum Jungfraujoch, der höchsten Bahnstation Europas (3454 m über Meer), ist ein Höhepunkt für alle Besucher. Im Sommer ein Wander-, im Winter ein Skiparadies!

Facts: Berner Alpen: Finsteraarhorn höchster Gipfel im Berner Oberland, Jungfrau, Mönch, Eiger, Blüemlisalp, Wyssi Frau, Morgenhorn, Wildstrubel | Berner Voralpen: Schilthorn, Faulhorn, Brienzer Rothorn, Morgenberghorn 

Gstaad

Liegt im westlichen Teil des Berner Oberlandes. Gstaad steht für Prestige, internationales Renommee und alpinem Charme, britische Gelassenheit und authentische Traditionen. Die Schauspiellegende Julie Andrews hat es auf den Punkt gebracht: "Gstaad is the last paradise in a crazy world". Schicker Charme und diskreter Luxus mit Understatement sind die Eigenschaften der Region Gstaad. Touristen und berühmte Gäste aus Königshäusern, Film, Kunst, Sport und Wirtschaft kommen jährlich. Stil und Klasse trifft auf echt alpin und Bodenständigkeit. 200 Landwirtschaftsbetriebe, 80 betriebene Alpen und  7000 Kühe gibt es in der Region. Gstaad ist, wenn man so will, ein kulinarischer Olymp, ein Hort der Spitzengastronomie. Kinder finden ihren Spass in Gstaad mit Spielplätzen, Streichelzoo, Riverrafting und Funparks. Kinder unter neun Jahren fahren auf sämtlichen Bergbahnen gratis. Gstaad ist komplett autofrei und alle Häuser sind im Chalet-Stil gebaut. Exklusive Boutiquen  edle Bijouterien, kleine und feine Läden mit regionalen Produkten und Restaurants finden Sie an der Promenade. 

Facts

Gstaad: 1050 m über dem Meeresspiegel, Flugplatz: Saanen, verkehrsfreies Feriendorf, Nachbarorte: Saanen, Rougemont, Schönried, Saanenmöser, Zweisimmen, Gsteig, Lauenen 

Aktivitäten Angebot

280 Kilometer Bike-Routen, 500 Kilometer GPS-Touren, Elektrobike-System, Riverrafting, Kletterrouten, Hallenkletterwände, Paraglider, Golfplatz Gstaad-Saanenland, Glacier 3000 mit Huskys und Peak Walk, Ski, 200 Kilometer Winterwanderwege, Goldenpass nach Montreux.

Events

Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Beach Volleyball Major Series, Ladies Championship, ATP Swiss Open, Hublot Polo Gold Cup, Country Night Gstaad, Konzertreihe Sommets Musicaux 

Lage

Bei der Eggli Gondelbahn, 10 Gehminuten zur Gstaader Promenade (Zentrum)

So finden Sie uns

Hotel Arc-en-ciel

Egglistrasse 24

3780 Gstaad

+41 33 7484343

+41 33 7484353

https://www.arc-en-ciel.ch

Gästebewertungen

Kontakt